106 KIX announces football broadcast schedule

106 KIX has announced it's upcoming high school football broadcast schedule featuring eleven regular season games.  Norfolk High's four broadcasts has them at home against Grand Island & Lincoln East while visiting Kearney & Lincoln Southeast.  Class "C-1" Three-time Defending State Champion Norfolk Catholic will be covered in their opener at home against Columbus Lakeview on August 29th and also home tilts with Boone Central/Newman Grove, Wahoo, & Wayne.  Lutheran High Northeast will be broadcast in their home contests with West Holt, Crofton, & Ponca.  Aside from their regular season games, 106 KIX will also cover the Panthers & Eagles in their playoff runs.

Sportscasters Club Foottball Schedule                
Date    Visitor    Home    Station    Pre/Tip-Off
Thurs, Aug 29    Columbus Lakeview    Norfolk Catholic    106 KIX    6:30/7:00
Fri, Sep 6    Norfolk High    Kearney    106 KIX    6:30/7:00
Fri, Sep 13    Boone Central/Newman Grove    Norfolk Catholic    106 KIX    6:30/7:00
Thurs, Sep 19    Grand Island     Norfolk High    106 KIX    6:30/7:00
Thurs, Sep 26    Wahoo    Norfolk Catholic    106 KIX    6:30/7:00
Fri, Sep 27    West Holt    Lutheran High Northeast    106 KIX    6:30/7:00
Thurs, Oct 3    Norfolk High    Lincoln Southeast at Seacrest Field    106 KIX    6:30/7:00
Fri, Oct 11    Crofton    Lutheran High Northeast    106 KIX    4:00/4:30
Thurs, Oct 17    Ponca    Lutheran High Northeast    106 KIX    6:30/7:00
Fri, Oct 18    Lincoln East    Norfolk High    106 KIX    6:30/7:00
Thurs, Oct 24    Wayne    Norfolk Catholic    106 KIX    6:30/7:00
                
Norfolk High & Lutheran High Northeast playoff run

On Air

Michael J
2pm - 6pm

Star Athlete of the Week

Tyler Pflueger
of the Lutheran High Northeast Wrestling Team

Sponsored by Spracklen Physical Therapy of Norfolk