Judicial Nominees Forwarded to Governor

LINCOLN, Neb. (AP) - A judicial nominating commission has forwarded the names of three nominees to fill a vacant eastern Nebraska district court judgeship to Gov. Dave Heineman for his consideration.  The 5th Judicial District Court vacancy was created by the retirement of District Judge Alan G. Gless.  The nominees are Thomas J. Klein of Wahoo, Kent E. Rauert of York, and James C. Stecker of Columbus.  The 5th Judicial District consists of 11 eastern Nebraska counties including Boone, Colfax, Nance, and Platte.  Heineman will schedule interviews with nominees in the coming weeks.